graduateshotline logo - Home

Universities in Austria

Study in Austria

Main language is German. Currency is Euro. Austria is a federal state consisting of nine independent federal states: Burgenland, Carinthia, Lower Austria, Salzburg, Styria, Tyrol, Upper Austria,Vienna and Vorarlberg. Austrian Universities don't provide grants (scholarships) to foreign nationals. Tuition fees is really low for some universities (like Vienna University of Technology, Top Technical University in Austria). Tuition fees ~€350 (for Technical/applied science programs). For arts Universities it's free for local Austrians and EEU nationals and ~€350 (for international students)

There are many courses available in English (German knowledge is not required to enroll in those programs). About 20% students enrolled in universities are international students. EEU Nationals don't require work permit but it's required for non EEU nationals (and number of work permits are limited).

University of Vienna
It's one of the oldest and largest University in Europe. 90,000 students from 130 countries are currently enrolled at the University which offers more than 135 Bachelor, Master, Diploma and Doctoral programmes in the fields of study covered by its Faculties.
Degree Programmes


Top Programs

Study in Europe